madnesssuper.blogg.se

Something like microsft visual studio for mac
Something like microsft visual studio for mac




something like microsft visual studio for mac
  1. #Something like microsft visual studio for mac install
  2. #Something like microsft visual studio for mac update

#Something like microsft visual studio for mac update

In fact, the biggest issue I have seen came from the last update to Visual Studio 2017 where projects would crash if they had temporary files from before the update was applied. Window just kept growing and I was signed out without warning in the latest update. There have been a couple of crashes, the properties dialog

something like microsft visual studio for mac something like microsft visual studio for mac

I have yet to see any real freezing and the only problems that I have seen have been in the Visual Studio 2019 previews.

#Something like microsft visual studio for mac install

Since computers are also not perfect, these could be problems specific to your system or something happenedĭuring install that caused files to become corrupt or just not be installed.Īs an example, I work mostly using the desktop C++ projects and tools. Sometimes these problems happens due to bad extensions, extensions not cooperating with each other, only happen under one set of tooling and so on. I am mostly here to try and voice my feedback to the community and to the development team since this is the only way I found to do so.Įven if you provide this kind of feedback, unfortunately it isn't that useful without information like what extensions you have installed, what workloads you are using and so on. I would opt for a load time 3 times longer than have the other issues I have However, this only accounts for a very tiny percentage of the time I use VS 2019 so this is irrelevant to me. I would say the only nice feature in VS 2019 is the faster load time. I have to load VS 2017 to check in my code. The DevOps/Team Explorer has completely broken and will not allow me to check anything in no matter what I do.Sometimes it just takes adding a new line. Randomly freezes doing the most benign actions and then sits there loading forever.I have reported this issue but have yet to see any improvement in the updates. Sometimes the drop-down never even appears and I have to backspace and then go back. The intelli-code is so slow that it is hindering my development and not helping it.However I have had to go back to Visual Studio 2017 because: I recently upgraded to Visual Studio 2019 because I was excited about the new Intelli-Code and Live Code Share features.






Something like microsft visual studio for mac